# NOTTINGHAM CITY COUNCIL (EXTRAORDINARY)

held at the Royal Concert Hall

on 16 October 2014 from 6.17 pm – 6.32 pm

## **ATTENDANCE**

$\checkmark$	Councillor Ian Malcolm (Lord Mayor)		
$\overline{}$	Councillor Liagat Ali	<b>✓</b>	Councillor Ginny Klein
$\checkmark$	Councillor Cat Arnold	<b>✓</b>	Councillor Dave Liversidge
$\checkmark$	Councillor Mohammed Aslam		Councillor Sally Longford
	Councillor Alex Ball	<b>✓</b>	Councillor Carole McCulloch
$\checkmark$	Councillor Steve Battlemuch	<b>✓</b>	Councillor Nick McDonald
$\checkmark$	Councillor Merlita Bryan	<b>✓</b>	Councillor David Mellen
	Councillor Eunice Campbell	✓	Councillor Thulani Molife
$\checkmark$	Councillor Graham Chapman		Councillor Eileen Morley
	Councillor Azad Choudhry	✓	Councillor Jackie Morris
	Councillor Alan Clark		Councillor Toby Neal
$\checkmark$	Councillor Jon Collins	✓	Councillor Bill Ottewell
$\checkmark$	Councillor Georgina Culley	✓	Councillor Jeannie Packer
	Councillor Emma Dewinton		Councillor Brian Parbutt
$\checkmark$	Councillor Michael Edwards	$\checkmark$	Councillor Ann Peach
$\checkmark$	Councillor Pat Ferguson	$\checkmark$	Councillor Sarah Piper
$\checkmark$	Councillor Chris Gibson	✓	Councillor Mohammed Saghir
$\checkmark$	Councillor Brian Grocock	$\checkmark$	Councillor David Smith
	Councillor John Hartshorne	$\checkmark$	Councillor Wendy Smith
$\checkmark$	Councillor Rosemary Healy		Councillor Timothy Spencer
$\checkmark$	Councillor Nicola Heaton	$\checkmark$	Councillor Roger Steel
$\checkmark$	Councillor Mohammed Ibrahim	<b>✓</b>	Councillor Dave Trimble
	Councillor Glyn Jenkins		Councillor Leon Unczur
	Councillor Sue Johnson	<b>√</b>	Councillor Jane Urquhart
<b>√</b>	Councillor Carole Jones	<b>√</b>	Councillor Marcia Watson
<b>√</b>	Councillor Alex Norris	✓	Councillor Sam Webster
<b>√</b>	Councillor Gul Nawaz Khan		Councillor Michael Wildgust
$\checkmark$	Councillor Neghat Nawaz Khan	<b>√</b>	Councillor Malcolm Wood

#### 61 APOLOGISE FOR ABSENCE

Councillor Alex Ball - non Council business

Councillor Azad Choudhry - non Council business

Councillor Eunice Campbell – non Council business

Councillor Alan Clark - non Council business

Councillor Emma Dewinton – non Council business

Councillor John Hartshorne - non Council business

Councillor Mohammed Ibrahim - non Council business

Councillor Glyn Jenkins – non Council business

Councillor Sue Johnson – non Council business

Councillor Sally Longford - non Council business

Councillor Eileen Morley – non Council business

Councillor Toby Neal - non Council business

Councillor Brian Parbutt – non Council business

Councillor Wendy Smith - non Council business

Councillor Tim Spencer – non Council business

Councillor Leon Unczer – non Council business

Councillor Michael Wildgust - non Council business

### 62 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS</u>

None.

#### 63 TO CONSIDER MOTION IN THE NAME OF COUNCILLOR COLLINS:

Moved by Councillor Jon Collins:

"That Carl Froch, being a person of distinction within the meaning of the Local Government Act 1972, be admitted as an Honorary Freeman of the City of Nottingham.

That a Certificate of Admission, in a suitable casket, be presented to Carl Froch at a presentation ceremony immediately after the appointment on 16 October 2014."

RESOLVED to carry the motion.